(Canadian businesses with U.S. & international operations should consider this webinar.)

2014 has been yet another active year for employers, with significant labor and employment developments in the U.S. Now is the time for employers to update their employment handbooks, policies, and internal company practices to reflect both Federal and state developments from this past year, and for U.S. multinational companies to sharpen their employment-related business strategies for 2015.

Please join us for the next installment of Baker & McKenzie’s continuing monthly webinar series on January 28, 2015, as we highlight the recent developments that impact U.S. employers, provide a preview of the top challenges for 2015, and share our recommendations for next steps.

Topics will include:

  • US case trends and statistics
  • Developments for employment arbitration as a way to minimize the risk of class actions
  • Rise of paid sick time leave laws
  • New discrimination and harassment updates
  • Developments at the NLRB

Register now for this complimentary webinar!

Event details

Date Wednesday, January 28, 2015

Time 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm PT
1:00 pm – 2:00 pm MT
2:00 pm – 3:00 pm CT
3:00 pm – 4:00 pm ET

Please contact Katharine Cooney at katharine.cooney@bakermckenzie.com for furter information.

Approved for 1.0 California general CLE credits,1.0 Illinois general CLE credits,1.0 New York general CLE credits, and 1.0 Texas general CLE credit. Florida and Virginia CLE applications can be made upon request. Participants requesting CLE for other states will receive Uniform CLE Certificates. Baker & McKenzie LLP is a California and Illinois CLE approved provider. Baker & McKenzie LLP has been certified by the New York State CLE Board as an accredited provider in the state of New York for the period 12/12/12-12/11/15. This non-transitional program is not appropriate for newly admitted New York attorneys. Baker & McKenzie LLP is an accredited sponsor, approved by the State Bar of Texas, Committee on MCLE.

Disclaimer – Baker & McKenzie International is a Swiss Verein with member law firms around the world. In accordance with the common terminology used in professional service organizations, reference to a “partner” means a person who is a partner, or equivalent, in such a law firm. Similarly, reference to an “office” means an office of any such law firm.